Andrew Higgins


Andrew was appointed to the Board in May 2012 and appointed Chairman in June 2018. He is a Chartered Accountant with a background in audit and advisory services, with a career spanning 33 years in the UK and overseas. Andrew is currently also a non-executive director of an acute NHS Foundation trust, where he chairs the Quality and Safety Committee and is a member of the Audit Committee. He is also chairman of the Nominations Committee.


Richard Newton

Chief Executive

Richard joined the Society in 1991 as an Administrative Assistant. Following his appointment as Finance Manager, he qualified as a Chartered Certified Accountant in 2001. He was appointed to the Board in July 2011 and is a former Finance Director of the Society. He was appointed Chief Executive in December 2013 and is a member of the Nominations Committee.


Andrew Lumby

Finance Director

Andrew was appointed to the Board as Finance Director upon joining the Society in January 2018. He is a Chartered Accountant, qualifying in 2002 whilst working at PwC. Prior to joining the Society Andrew gained 14 years' experience at a large regional building society, most recently as a member of the Senior Leadership Team where he was responsible for the Finance, Treasury Risk and Credit Risk teams.


Conrad Almond

Non-executive Director

Conrad was appointed to the Board in February 2019. He has had a career in prudential risk matters having worked full time for NatWest and then RBS for nearly 30 years in prudential risk and capital management roles, and more latterly in a consultancy capacity for HSBC and Co-operative Bank. He is currently a Trustee of Age Concern, St Albans. Conrad is a member of the Audit & Compliance and Risk Committees.


Keith Rolfe

Vice Chairman and Senior Independent Director

Keith was appointed to the Board in June 2015. He has extensive risk management experience gained from front line risk roles in leading global financial institutions, latterly in an executive role within Barclays Corporate as Chief Credit Officer. He has also worked for UBS AG in roles including Director, Risk Management and at Credit Suisse in roles including Credit Risk Manager. He is a Board Member and Vice Chairman of Rooftop Housing Group. Keith is also Chairman of the Risk Committee and is a member of the Nominations Committee.

Tipton And Coseley Pic (5)

Belinda Moore

Non-Executive Director

Belinda Moore, is currently Marketing and Communications Director at E.ON, and has a wide range of marketing experience across many sectors. As a member of the Board, Belinda will help to develop and monitor the Society’s strategy, oversee compliance with regulatory and statutory requirements and contribute towards the ongoing development of the Tipton. 


Myron Hrycyk

Non-Executive Director

Myron was appointed to the Board in November 2017. He has an MBA from Birmingham University, is a chartered member of the British Computer Society and has sat on the Midlands CBI Council. During his career he has been Group Chief Information Officer (CIO) and Digital Director at Severn Trent plc, IT Director at Unipart Advanced Logistics and he is currently a Cabinet Office Crown Representative working with the UK Government's strategic digital technology suppliers. He is a member of the Risk, Audit Compliance and Remuneration Committees.


Sally Veitch

Non-executive Director

Sally was appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director in June 2018. Sally is a Chartered Accountant, qualifying in 1997 whilst working for Coopers & Lybrand. She is a Non-Executive Director and Chair of Audit at Redwood Bank; and is formerly a Non-Executive Director of a Leicestershire based Building Society and Amicus Finance. During her executive career Sally was Finance Director for the financial services business of Home Retail Group PLC. Sally is Chair of the Audit & Compliance Committee and is a member of the Risk and Remuneration Committees.

Sally 13379

Sally Morgan

Operations Director

Sally was appointed to the Board as the Society’s Operations Director in April 2019. She has over 30 years’ experience with 24 years in senior management roles with P&L responsibility including top 30 and top 5 at Nationwide and Coventry Building Societies respectively. Prior to joining the Society she worked in Operations Director interim roles for Consumer Finance, Insurance and Mortgage Servicing Companies. Sally holds an MBA from Warwick and is a Chartered Banker.